top of page
Search

Heathland Management​

Updated: Dec 21, 2022

Our new Countryside Ranger, Lucie Poole is hoping to attract new volunteers and build our positive impact conserving the heathland with a number of scrub clearance working parties. This involved removing scotts pine and silver birch to maintain the heathland in a suitable condition for the specialized wildlife found here. Meeting place: 10:00 at the Littleford Lane car park on the following dates:


  • Wednesday 14th September 2022

  • Friday 30th September 2022

  • Wednesday 12th October 2022

  • Friday 28th October 2022

  • Wednesday 9th November 2022

  • Friday 25th November 2022

  • Wednesday 14th December 2022 - Christmas Celebrations – Christmas jumpers, mince pies and… Pick a Pine! Please email lucie.poole@waverley.gov.uk to book on to this session, your efforts will be rewarded with a chance to cut down your own Christmas tree after the session.

  • Wednesday 11th January 2023

  • Friday 27th January 2023

  • Wednesday 8th February 2023

  • Friday 24th February 2023


16 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page